Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Brrr it's cold outside! Winter Camping
Click Here to Login

Old 09-26-2022, 02:16 PM   #1
Lrazzano
Established Member

M.O.C. #30831
2022 Montana 3231CK Winterization

I have a new Montana 3231CK and was wondering if anyone had a sequence of events that should be followed when winterizing the 5th wheel for winter storage.

Sorry but I'm new to this...I'm sure next year I'll look back and laugh at my post.

Lrazzano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 04:53 PM   #2
DutchmenSport
Montana Master

M.O.C. #22835
You need to first determine if you want to use the RV antifreeze (pink stuff) method, or if you want to use the compressed air and blow the lines method, or both.
DutchmenSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2022, 06:13 PM   #3
Vet4jdc
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #23051
I'll help...here goes:

1. Open the low point drains in your convenience center (red and blue)
2. Go inside and open all faucets - sinks, shower, W/D water supply
3. Remove water heater cover and raise pressure valve relief
4. Remove anode rod
5. By now you should have water on the ground at low points and water heater
6. As an option you can spray some water in the water heater when its drained and get a good flush - step back if you do this or get wet!
7. Once everything is drained, close all faucets that you opened inside
8. Open outside shower faucets, you may get very little water out here
9. Close shower faucets
10. In the convenience center, turn water heater bypass on
11. In the convenience center, turn the winterize valve on
12. Take a short section of water hose and drop it in the pink stuff
13. Connect the male end to your winterize port on the convenience center