Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 06-28-2020, 07:38 PM   #1
Sharko
Established Member

M.O.C. #26528
2020 3930 Montana driving full?

Newbie here, maybe stupid question. Is it okay to fully fill fresh water tanks when driving hours.
I assume since grey/black must handle driving full.
Ofcourse when not concerned about truck capabilities.

Sharko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 07:43 PM   #2
Patrickdoran
Established Member

M.O.C. #26161
To be totally honest, I dont dry camp or rough it. I always go to a campsite that is full hookup. If you dont plan on using the water, then why haul it? It will make your TV work harder and add to your cargo weight. I also dont haul with any water in my gray tank. I keep a little water in the black tank to prevent the pyramids from forming.
Patrickdoran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 08:27 PM   #3
Carl n Susan
Site Team

M.O.C. #4831
I travel with water, sometimes full, in the fresh tank. But I never travel with full or close to full gray or black tanks. They are not nearly as strong as the fresh tank.

Carl n Susan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 08:47 PM   #4
Rondo
Site Team

M.O.C. #7560